Shows

Kill Me Now

By Brad Fraser

In partnership with Canada's National Arts Centre




Tom Hendry Warehouse

Widower Jake has been unwavering in his commitment to taking care of his disabled son Joey. As Joey enters adolescence, Jake finds himself in a morally ambiguous position when it comes to charting his son's passage from a puberty-ravaged teenager to a self-assured young man.

WARNING: MATURE CONTENT, STRONG LANGUAGE, NUDITY, SEXUALITY

PRODUCTION SPONSOR

TOM HENDRY WAREHOUSE SEASON SPONSOR

Times & Tickets

Subscribers: Please login before selecting your seats to receive subscriber pricing.
Date Time Availability
Wed Mar 29, 2017 7:30 PM Preview Best Seating BUY
Thu Mar 30, 2017 8:00 PM Opening Night Best Seating BUY
Fri Mar 31, 2017 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Apr 01, 2017 3:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Apr 01, 2017 8:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Mon Apr 03, 2017 8:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Tue Apr 04, 2017 7:30 PM Talkback (what's this?) Best Seating BUY
Wed Apr 05, 2017 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Thu Apr 06, 2017 8:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Fri Apr 07, 2017 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Apr 08, 2017 3:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Apr 08, 2017 8:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Mon Apr 10, 2017 8:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Tue Apr 11, 2017 7:30 PM Talkback (what's this?) Best Seating BUY
Wed Apr 12, 2017 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Thu Apr 13, 2017 2:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Thu Apr 13, 2017 8:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Fri Apr 14, 2017 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Apr 15, 2017 3:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Apr 15, 2017 8:30 PM Best Seating BUY

Actors

none
Robyn Dartona: Sharon Bajer
Twyla Sturdy: Andrea del Campo
Rowdy Akers: Braiden Houle
Joey: Myles A. Taylor
Jake Sturdy: Cory Wojcik

Artistic Team

Director: Sarah Garton Stanley
Assistant Director: Debbie Patterson
Apprentice Director: Liam Zarrillo    
Set & Costume Designer: Amy Keith
Lighting Designer: Hugh Conacher
Sound Designer: Chris Coyne
Apprentice Designer: Darryl Audette
Stage Manager: Leslie Watson
Assistant Stage Manager: Ali Fulmyk
none

Photos

none

Extras

"...a remarkable piece which will definitely tug at the heartstrings." -West End Frame
Read the full review here

"Kill Me Now is a rare treat where ordinary human experiences and needs are powerfully reflected." -Rev Stan's theatre blog
Read the full review here

"Fraser taking us close to the edge of our comfort zones before rescuing the moment with a line that makes us laugh."- WhatsOnStage
Read the full review here

"Yes, it’s funny and brutal and honest. But it is also moving, deeply emotional, and ultimately harrowing."-Stage Review
Read the full review here

"Bittersweet, fast-paced, ricocheting between the comedy and tragedy of disability, Kill Me Now is a funny and moving play about how we care for the people we love."-Park Theatre 
Read the full review here

"...brilliantly theatrical, and utterly engaging."- filmnews.co.uk
Read the full review here